TTPh honors service awardees

Honoring their valuable contributions to the company, 11 Toyota Tsusho Philippines Corporation (TTPh) employees and one Toyotsu Insurance Agency Philippines, Inc. (TIAP) employee were recognized during the TTPh Black and White Christmas Party 2016 at the Tagaytay Vista Hotel on Dec. 10, 2016.



The 10-year service awardees were Ms. Cecille Castalone, Ms. Marlyn Gabriel, Ms. Lorna Mendoza, Ms. Mary Ann Iglesia, Ms. Joan Baquiran, Ms. Grace Pasion and Mr. Richard Flores. President Katsuhiko Nakano and General Manager for Corporate and Logistics Venus Lascuña presented the plaques for the awardees.



10-year Service Awardees with Ms. Venus Lascuña and Mr. Katsuhiko Nakano

From Left: Ms. Venus Lascuña, Mr. Richard Flores, Ms. Jackylou Logo, Ms. Marlyn Gabriel, Ms. Cecille Castalone,

Ms. Lorna Mendoza, Ms. Grace Pasion, Ms. Joan Baquiran, Mr. Katsuhiko Nakano


Moreover, the 5-year service awardees were Ms. Emilie Tulabut, Ms. Kristine Mabini, Ms. May Dimayuga, Mr. Paul Alfred Resaba and Mr. Richard Sicatin. Director Ryo Kawashima and Compliance Manager Jo Ann Montesines presented the certificates for the awardees.



5-year Service Awardees with Mr. Ryo Kawashima and Ms. Jo Ann Montesines

From Left: Mr. Ryo Kawashima, Ms. Jo Ann Montesines, Ms. Emilie Tulabut, Mr. Richard Sicatin, Ms. Kristine Mabini, Ms. May Dimayuga



Showcasing their musical flair, the Taguig Office garnered the grand prize in the What The Falala: TTPh in Acapella competition.


The musical ensemble bested 7 other choirs from S1A/S2C, S2, S3/S7, Corporate A, Corporate B, Logistics-Office and Logistics-Warehouse. Corporate A garnered the 2nd prize in the said contest.

TTPh Acapella

                         What The Fa la la la (TTPh in Acapella) Grand Champion: Taguig Office                                                What The Fa la la la (TTPh in Acapella) 2nd Prize Winner: Corporate A


The criteria for judging are Musicality (35%), Voice Quality (35%) and Showmanship (30%).


A Christmas raffle was also conducted and Jayjay Martinez (S3) brought home the 42” Samsung Smart LED TV grand prize. Around 40 raffle items were drawn during the raffle.


An intermission number was presented by Japanese band Gin No Ito composed of Mr. Yu Miyoshi and his colleagues, Ms. Mariko Saito and Ms. Naoko Sakanaka, who played a wide array of musical instruments. A moment later, Ms. Elizabeth Samuela joined them and sang her rendition of "Ikaw" by Regine Velasquez.



Musical Performance by Gin No Ito and Ms. Elizabeth Samuela


Before the night ended, Mr. Christian Mente and Mr. Franz Cura, both from Logistics-Office flaunted their moves in a hip-hop dance number.



Hip-hop Dance Performance by Mr. Christian Mente and Mr. Franz Cura


Mr. Jay-ar Abadejos (S2) and Ms. Alyssa Marie Cailao (S7), were awarded as Star of the Night for the Male and Female categories, respectively.


Mr. Ryan Ramirez and Ms. Love Bambie Ranas hosted the said event.



[rev_slider christmasparty2016]